Arabic Portuguese English French Portuguese


AFRICAN FORUM FOR RESEARCH AND EDUCATION IN HEALTH (AFREhealth) 1ST ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (VIRTUAL)

The African Forum for Research and Education in Health (AFREhealth) announces for the information of all its Members that the 1st Annual General Meeting (AGM), has been scheduled as follows:

Type:  VIRTUAL AGM
Date: Thursday 5th August, 2021
Time: 8:00 AM GMT, 9:00 AM WAST;10:00 AM SAST; CAT; 11:00 AM EAT

Members are encouraged to Register here: https://afrehealth-org.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJcsd-uoqDosE9UCULDBLthIKCjnlgNWWLel

The AGM will provide updates on AFREhealth activities, discuss membership and share future plans for the organization.
Thank you

Time Agenda Item
08:00 – 08:05 Welcome of participants
08:05 – 08:10 Agenda adoption and meeting proceedings
08:10 – 08:20 President’s report                                           
08:20 – 08:30 Discussion
08:30 – 08:45 Report on Membership Development & Discussion
08:45 – 09:00 Report on Technical Working Groups & Discussion
09:00 – 09:10 2020 Audit and Financial report
09:10 -  09:20 Discussion

About us

The African Forum for Research and Education in Health (AFREhealth) is an interprofessional health grouping that seeks to work all stakeholders interested in health profession education , research and service delivery to improve the quality of health care in Africa through research, education and capacity building. It is a conglomerate of individuals, institutions, associations and networks from all the geographic and linguistic regions of Africa namely Anglophone, Francophone, Lusophone and Arabophone. Read More...

Contact Us

Phone:
Mobile (Whatsapp): +233 50 835 1306 
Office: +233 32 249 6882

Email:
info@afrehealth.org

Location:
School of Public Health
College of Health Sciences
Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Kumasi, Ghana

Like & Follow Us