Visa is required for all foreign visitors, with the exception of nationals from Kenya and Djibouti. Applications may be obtained at Ethiopia’s diplomatic missions overseas or online at

Nationals of the following 37 countries, as well as of the African Union member states are allowed to receive their tourist visas on arrival in Ethiopia:
Argentina; Australia; Austria; Belgium; Brazil; Canada; China; Czech Republic; Denmark; Finland; France; Germany; Greece; India; Ireland; Israel; Italy; Japan; Kuwait; Luxembourg; Mexico; Netherlands; New Zealand; North Korea; Norway; Poland; Portugal; Russia; Slovakia; South Africa; South Korea; Spain; Sweden; Switzerland; Thailand; United Kingdom; United States.

For more information please follow the link below:


About Afrehealth

The African Forum for Research and Education in Health (AFREhealth) is an interdisciplinary health professional grouping that seeks to work with Ministries of Health, training institutions and other stakeholders to improve the quality of health care in Africa through research, education and capacity building.

Event Location

Ethiopian Skylight Hotel
Airport Rd, Addis Ababa 1755

Contact us

2020 Symposium Local Organizing Committee Secretariat